Create an Account - Increase your productivity, customize your experience, and engage in information you care about.
You may make a supplemental report at the front counter of the police department or speak to and officer about your concerns:14403 E Pacific AvenueBaldwin Park, CA 91706
Come between Monday through Friday, between the hours of 8 am and 6:00 pm. Your supplemental report will be attached to the original report written by the officer and your insurance company will take it from there.
Show All Answers
A "fix-it ticket" can be signed off at the:Baldwin Park Police Department14403 E Pacific AvenueBaldwin Park, CA 91706
Come in Monday through Friday, between the hours of 9:30 am and 6 pm. We will gladly inspect the vehicle and, if the problem is one that we can sign off, we will. There is a $15 vehicle inspection fee. A citation may be signed off by any police officer in California. It does not require the inspection to be done by the issuing agency.
You take the "fix-it ticket" back to the courthouse that has jurisdiction over the issuing law enforcement agency.
On the back of the parking citation, you will find instructions that will assist you in filing a response if you feel you were incorrectly cited.
On the face of the citation, you will find the address of the traffic court, as well as the date and time you are scheduled to appear. You can appear in court to contest your traffic citation.
If the problem is happening right now, you may call the Police Communications Center at our non-emergency line, 626-960-1955 and a Parking or Traffic Officer will be dispatched as soon as possible.
Drivers’ licenses are obtained through the California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) at 800-777-0133 or visit California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
Proper identification consists of:
Vehicles may be impounded for several reasons. The registered owner must bring proper identification, and current registration to the Police Department if your vehicle was impounded as a result of:
Bring all Department of Motor Vehicle (DMV) paperwork showing current registration or a one-day moving pass. This must be done Monday through Friday, between 9:30 am and 6 pm. If the vehicle is currently registered, a release will be issued for a fee of $245. If the vehicle was reported stolen, there is no fee. After you have received a vehicle release, arrangements can be made with the tow company to pay their fees and have the vehicle released.
For additional information regarding the release of a vehicle under these circumstances, please contact the Records Bureau at 626-960-1955. If your vehicle was impounded because it was used in a crime or is evidence of a crime, contact the Tow Coordinator at 626-960-1955, ext. 429. Be sure to have your license plate number or case number available so you can be referred to the detective handling the case. If your vehicle was impounded because it was being operated by a driver driving on a suspended license, it will be held for 30 days (per California Vehicle Code Section 14602.6).
In order to get a vehicle release, you must meet all of the following requirements:
If the registered owner is unlicensed, he/she must be accompanied by a licensed driver. However, on any storage or impound one can request a hearing to determine the validity of storage (per California Vehicle Code Section 22852). At the hearing, a determination will be made on the validity of the storage, and/or the 30-day hold status.
If the hearing determines the storage to be unlawful, the storing agency will be responsible for the towing and storage charges. Your failure to request or attend a scheduled hearing shall satisfy the Post-Storage Validity requirements (per California Vehicle Code Section 22852). Hearings are conducted Monday through Friday at 12:45 pm in the front lobby of the police department. Appointments are not needed. The registered owner is still responsible for the release fee regardless if the vehicle was released early from a 30-day hold.
This is the California Vehicle Code (CVC) section for driving a vehicle with a suspended license. 14601.1(a) CVC - No person shall drive a motor vehicle when his or her driving privilege is suspended or revoked for any reason other than those listed in Section 14601, 14601.2, or 14601.5, if the person so driving has knowledge of the suspension or revocation. Knowledge shall be conclusively presumed if mailed notice has been given by the department to the person pursuant to Section 13106. The presumption established by this subdivision is a presumption affecting the burden of proof.
You may find out where your vehicle is being stored by calling the Police Department Records Bureau at 626-960-1955. Please have your license plate number, vehicle identification number (VIN), or police report number available when you call.
If circumstances arise and the registered owner is unable to come to the Police Department to obtain a release form, the registered owner may (with written, notarized authorization, and proper identification) authorize someone else with a valid California drivers’ license to pick up the vehicle.
If the registered owner is in jail/prison, the inmate and a Sheriff’s Custody Deputy must sign a written letter authorizing the vehicle to be released to a California (CA) licensed designee. This signed form, along with current registration, and a valid CA drivers’ license, must be brought to the Police Department to obtain a release form.
To obtain a copy of the collision report, contact the Records Bureau at 626-960-1955. It may take five to ten working days for a collision report to be ready for release. Collisions involving major injuries may take longer due to extensive follow-up investigations.
Major and fatal traffic collisions are some of the most detailed police reports written. Highly accurate measurements are taken of the roadway, vehicles, and evidence located in the area. These measurements are later used to create scale drawings and diagrams of the collision scene. This information can be used to reconstruct the collision to help determine which party was at fault and why the collision occurred.
The traffic bureau’s goal is to reduce the number and severity of impaired driver related traffic collisions, to increase Driving Under the Influence (DUI) arrests, and to educate the public on the tragic costs of driving under the influence of alcohol and/or drugs. Sobriety/Drivers’ License Checkpoints are visible and effective methods of reducing the incidence of drinking drivers. These enforcement efforts are publicized to deter people from driving impaired and to encourage sober designated drivers. Remember, it only takes one impaired driver to change the lives of many.